The Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Niger state has announced the addition of three (3) schools and seven (7) departments to the existing ones in the institution.

According to a statement by the Provost of the institution, Dr. Abubakar Dzukogi on Wednesday, the newly created units are School of Basic and General studies, School of Financial studies and School of Information and Communication Technology.

The new departments include, Biological Science, Chemical Science and Physics. Others are departments of Basic Language studies, Legal studies and Social science.

According to NAN, Dr. Dzukogi said the School of Applied Arts and Science would bow be called School of Applied and Natural Sciences, while the Department of Computer science would now be Department of Computer studies.

“Accountancy, Banking and Finance and Office Technology Management Departments which were formerly in the School of Business Management were moved to the new School of Finance studies. Similarly, Computer Studies and Mass Communication Departments were moved from the School of Applied Arts and Science to the new School of Information and Communication Technology,” the Rector added.
The move according to the provost is to ensure academic excellence in the institution.

Share To:

Life Mate

Post A Comment:

0 comments so far,add yours